Clan News

Search Our Site

Log in to comment
Our Friends at the Galway NFL club are hosting a Superbowl party in the Galmont Hotel.
They have kindly offered all Clan Members a €5 discount per ticket.  

Date and time
Sun, 12 Feb 2023, 21:00 – Mon, 13 Feb 2023, 02:00 GMT
The Galmont Hotel & Spa Lough Atalia Road H91 CYN3 Galway
About this event
Join us at Galmont Hotel, Galway on Sun Feb 12th at 9pm for Ireland's Biggest Super Bowl Party!
Enjoy drink promos, kicking machine, 3 big screens. Table bookings open.
Special: 4 long necks for €20 (Bud, Miller, Heineken, Rockshore, Bulmers).
€5 pints of Heineken, Coors Light, Guinness, Smithwicks, Carlsberg.

Any of our members interested the booking link is below (Tickets Only Event)

Clan Discount code: SuperbowlClan
Log in to comment

The IRFU have named a 37-man squad for the upcoming Guinness Six Nations Championship.
Connacht have 4 players named in the 37 man squad.
6N Kicks off Saturday 4th Feb @ 14:15 with Ireland home to Wales. 
If you're not heading to the Match, why not join us in Clan HQ Murty Rabbitts for the matches. As always it'll be great craic! 

Ireland Squad Listed Below 

Backs (17):
Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 41 caps
Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 14 caps
Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 7 caps
Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Constitution) 2 caps
Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 98 caps
Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 23 caps
Mack Hansen (Connacht) 8 caps
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 25 caps
Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Marys College) 30 caps
James Lowe (Leinster) 15 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 9 caps
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 100 caps
Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) 3 caps
Jamie Osborne (Leinster/Naas) *
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 47 caps
Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College)(captain) 109 caps
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 35 caps
Forwards (20):
Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 8 caps
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 27 caps
Tadhg Beirne (Munster/Lansdowne) 36 caps
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 33 caps
Gavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 caps
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 23 caps
Tadhg Furlong (Leinster/Clontarf) 63 caps
Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 121 caps
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 68 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 31 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 18 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 48 caps
Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin University) 1 cap
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 89 caps
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 4 caps
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 48 caps
Cian Prendergast (Connacht/Corinthians) 1 cap
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 48 caps
Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 13 caps
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 45 cap
*denotes uncapped player

Log in to comment
Discuss this article in the forums (5 replies).